To Like or Not to Like Emma Woodhouse? (my first guest post @ PagesUnbound)

So….. I fangirled over Austen. Again! *Not something new* DO check out the Classics event going on @PagesUnbound and read more on your favourite Classics. ^_^

Pages Unbound

Classic Literature Event

This July Pages Unbound is celebrating classic literature with a collection of guest posts. We asked other readers to tell us what one of their favorite classics is and why we should read it.

See that girl in the home sewn ball gown, watching BBC’s documentary on Victorian England whilst sipping on a cuppa tea, pinky finger out and shoulders back, thats me – the classics buff. My readers know me as Cinderzena, to my friends its Zena and to my family I’m just that daughter/sister who reads too much.


Emma

Here are 8 things you should consider first…

It is a question Austenites, classic buffs and random readers alike have been asking themselves these two centuries past. Do you like Emma, or do you not? Jane Austen herself described Emma as “a character whom no one but me will much like.” Yikes! That’s a tough choice for us readers to…

View original post 871 more words

One thought on “To Like or Not to Like Emma Woodhouse? (my first guest post @ PagesUnbound)

Leave a Reply

