Soundtrack To My Life Book Tag!

I sure have a lot of time on my hands this Valentine’s day, third post today! ^_^ I’m glad caz I’m typing away on things I love!.My fellow blogger The Orangutan Librarian tagged me on this a few days back, please check out her  great blog! So here’s my attempt! C’est la vie mes amies!!

OPENING CREDITS: Favourite childhood book

The Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett  or The Railway Children by E.Nesbit. I think my choices are rather good, given that they feature rather stubborn, get-your-own-way yet kind natured imaginative characters! The love for exploring and talking to ones self was also a lure for me!

download (1).jpg      images.jpg

WAKING UP: A book that got you out of a reading slump

Twilight by Stephenie Meyers ! Well atleast it gave me a nudge to begin reading classics again. In spite of its having a half and half review, some hate it, some love it, I’m on the fence too. I love how the books change the way we see vampires after we read them. I have to give it to her for creating the history for the series, its good!

download.jpg

SCHOOL: A book you had to read for school that you ended up loving

Odyssey by Homer

Not exactly for school because every book we did for literature I had already read, reread and digested with months of contemplation, but for first year of University, for my English degree.

I never thought I would love it as much as I did and do. I even went on to read the book it accompanies, the Illiad, and a book by Margaret Atwood, The Penelopiad, which is a story from the POV of Odysseus’ wife Penelope.

images (2).jpg

FALLING IN LOVE: An author you love so much you want to read all of their books

PG Wodehouse He’s a genius! If you know him hi5! The first book of his I read was called Summer Moonshine, it was a random purchase for the sake of whiling the time for a holiday, but I loved it. He has many series featuring characters like Mr. Jeeves and Wooster. All his works are humorous and witty.

download (2).jpg

FIGHT: Book with the best action sequences

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare! I love the drawing of runes, blade swishing, martial arts asdfghjkl!

download (3).jpg

BRE AK UP: A book or series you didn’t finish and do not intend to finish

Lord of the Rings!!! I’m sorry but the book never tempted me, though I bought it years ago, it still sits at the back of my bookshelf. Maybe I should attempt it soon.! My rule of action, never let a book get the best of you!

412CBgJEVjL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

HANGING WITH FRIENDS: Book you think everyone else should read

Wonder by R.J.Palacio

The Help by Kathryn Stockett is a story about African-American maids working in white households in Jackson, Mississippi, during the early 1960s.

Kiss the dust by Elizabeth Laird is about a girl and her family stranded in the fight between the Kurds and Iraqis.

Both are extremely inspiring and uplifting, bringing to question the morals of society, and in the end overcoming stereotypical views

download (4)  51zQ9dI1+gL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg  s-l225.jpg

BREAKDOWN:Book that seriously affected you/had you crying your eyes out

Big Girl by Danielle Steel

8732680

 

 

ROADTRIP: You favourite series (more than 3 books)

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling! duh!

download (6).jpg

FLASHBACK: Your favorite book from 5 years ago

The Mediator Series by Meg Cabot. Quite engaging is all I can remember  😄

and

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke where characters literally leap out of the pages 😄

images (1).jpg     Inkheart_book

GETTING BACK TOGETHER: What book can you not stop rereading

PRIDE AND PREJUDICE! no more explanations needed.

download

WEDDING: A book that is really special to you

Pride and Prejudice. The book in its self is a lure, but the memories that come with the book are equally precious!

MOMENT OF TRIUMPH: Longest book you’ve ever read

   Middlemarch by George Eliot

images (3).jpg

DEATH SCENE: Book or series you wish had ended differently

Me before you by Jo Jo Moyes. I’ve mentioned this book so many times, I’ll jinx it.No spoilers on how I want it to end, in case you guys haven’t read it

818tMZ3aozL._SL1500_

FUNERAL: Book with the best or worst epilogue

Me before you  again. Just caz I want it to end differently 😛

There are so many more but I guess I’m exhausted. I’ll update this when I remember.

 

That was so much fun! I tag anyone who wants to attempt this 🙂 Go ahead! Have fun!

 

 

a4406eeae209cdddc02551e9d9117230.jpg

The Loki stare!  Everytime!

 

8 thoughts on “Soundtrack To My Life Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

